



Prof. M. B. Deokate Principal, Priyadarshini Polytechnic, Nagpur Date: 11th October, 2017.

Ref. No. : PPN/2017-18/ GRC/201/1

Grievance Redressal Committee

As per the Clause 1 of section 23 of the AICTE Act, 1987 (52 of 1987), the **Grievance Redressal Committee (GRC)** is formed with the objective of resolving the grievances of students, parents and others.

The Committee has been formed in order to ensure transparency by technical institutions imparting technical education in admissions, preventing unfair practices, complaints by student's, other issues, harassment and to provide a mechanism to innocent students and stakeholders for redressal of their grievances.

The committee comprises of following members:

Sr. No	Name of the Member	Designation	
1	Prof.M.B. Deokate	Principal	Chairman
2	Mrs. N. D. Deshmukh	HOD EJ	Member
3	Mrs. P.S. Alur	HOD CM	Member
4	Mr. U. S. Thakare	HOD IF	Member
5	Mr. D.W. Kore	HOD ME	Member
6	Mr. R.A. Gaikwad	HOD EE	Member
7	Mrs.R. V. Gujar	I/c S&H	Member
8	Mr. A. D. Subhedar	Sr. Faculty of S&H	Member
9	Mrs. R. M. Wakharkar	Member Secretary	Member
10	Shri R.P. Bhoyar	Registrar	Member
11	Dr.(Mrs.) Rozina Rana	Psychologist	Member

All the students, their parents and others may henceforth approach the Grievance Redressal Committee for any grievances with all possible facts. The committee will investigate into the matter and shall try to resolve it as quickly as possible and submit the copy to Principal's office immediately.

> Principal (Prof. M.B. Deokate)