

LOKMANYA TILAK JANKALYAN SHIKSHAN SANSTHA'S PRIYADARSHINI POLYTECHNIC, NAGPUR P-131, Electronic Zone, MIDC, Hingna Road, NAGPUR - 440 019. Tel. No.: +91-7104-649185, 325808 E-mail: priyadarshini. poly@rediffmail.com Website: www.priyadarshinipolytechnic.org

Mr. M. B. Deokate,
Principal,
Priyadarshini Polytechnic,
Nagpur.
Date: 11th October, 2017.

Ref. No.: PPN/2017-18/ARC/ 200

ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

In view of the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in SLP No. 24295 of 2006 dated 16-05-2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05-2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging followed by Regulations of the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), ragging is banned inside/outside the Institute and Hostels.

Anti-ragging Committee: A committee has been constituted by Priyadarshini Polytechnic known as the Anti-ragging Committee to scrutinize the incident of ragging, if any brought to their notice and taking necessary action(s) accordingly to prohibit and prevent the incidence of Ragging. The Committee consists of the following members:

S. N.	Name of the Member	Designation		
01.	Shri. M B. Deokate	Principal, PPN	Chairman	
02.	Shri.Ajay Jadhav	Police Administration(PSI) MIDC Police Station Hingna, Nagpur	Member	
	Ms.Rita Maniye	Ladies Police Constable		
03.	Shri. Amar Naise	Non Govt. Org. (NGO)	Member	
04.	Shri. Waghmare	Civil Administration (Tahasildar Hingna, Nagpur)	Member	
05.	Mrs. Humera Mariyam Hussain	Local Press Media Member		
06.	Shri. Suresh R. Kale	Non – teaching staff Member		

07.	a) Shri R.P. Bhoyar b) Mrs. N.D. Deshmukh c) Shri. R. A. Gaikwad d) Shri. D.W. Kore e) Mrs. P. S. Alur f) Mr. U. S. Thakare g) Mrs. R.V. Gujar	Registrar HOD (EJ) HOD (EE) HOD (ME) HOD (CM) HOD (IF) I/c 1 st Year S&H	Member
08.	-EJ4G -ME6G -EE4G -CM6G -IF4G -ME1G	Boys Student Representative	Member
09.	-EJ6G -ME4G -EE6G -CM4G -IF2G -EE1G	Girls Student Representative	Member
10.	Parent's Representative	Mr.Pethkar Mr. Rajendra Sonwane Member	

The committee will investigate into the matter and shall try to resolve it as quickly as possible and informed the same to Principal immediately.

At every single incident of ragging, a First Information Report (FIR) will be filed without exception with the local police station. The punishment to be meted out to the persons indulged in ragging will be exemplary and justifiably harsh to act as a deterrent against recurrence of such incidents.

Principal (Prof. M.B. Deokate)

ANTI RAGGING SQUAD

Anti-Ragging Squad: A committee has also been constituted by Priyadarshini Polytechnic known as the Anti-Ragging Squad. The main function of this squad is to maintain close vigil on the places vulnerable to incidents and having the potential for ragging.

The Squad consists of the following members:

Sr.no	Name of Member	Designation	
1.	Mr. K.N. Kawale	Sr. Lecturer	Member
2.	Ms. S.R. Dharmik	Lecturer	Member
3.	Mr. G.G. Sarmokkadam	Lecturer	Member
4.	MR. N. J. AMBEKAR	Lecturer	Member
5.	Mr. N. B. Meshram	Lecturer	Member
6.	Shri R.P. Bhoyar	Registrar	Member
7.	Shri. Suresh R. Kale	W/S Instructor	Member

The Anti Ragging Squad shall make surprise raids/visits on hostel/canteen and others hot spots and is empowered to inspect places of potential Ragging. The Anti Ragging Squad will work under the overall guidance of Anti Ragging Committee.

Principal (Prof. M.B. Deokate)